November 30, 2010

  • tummy troubles.

    Josh has gone away on a 2 night overnight… exactly as Judah, Asher and i are coming down with puking stomach aches. blah. I tease Josh sometimes that he gets to go on overnight retreats/vacations without us on a regular basis. This particular time, in fact, he’s going camping with a tent! Doesnt that sound exciting?! Last night after the bible study women left my house i came up and asked whether it was in fact barfing i had heard while we were discussing downstairs. Josh told me that Judah was really sick, as opposed to just pretending like i thought he had been – and then i made the comment ti Josh that he was lucky to be going on a 2 night ‘vacation’ while i was stuck at home sick, with a sick and pukey kid on my hands and another sure to get sick within the day. Josh claimed, however, that he would rather trade places with me. Hm. So perhaps camping in the desert of Madagascar isnt all the fun it sounds like. I think mostly he’s not excited about not washing for 3 days and being hot and sticky the whole time because there’s not easy access to water where he’s going. Anyway, this morning finds me better, but Judah home from school, although i’ve threatened to drive him in a few times already because he seems to act pretty un-sick at times. sigh. Asher also has come down with the stomach flu, alas. I’m just hoping that the bug will have left our house before Judah’s birthday party and certainly before my parents arrive on Sunday night. It would definitely be unfortunate if my family all arrived and immediately fell to the might of the Madagascar stomach flu. yuck.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *